Southold Town Day on Fishers Island: Meeting Follow Up

Meeting Follow Up: August 2019

First, thank you to all our guests that took the time to come to Fishers Island for the day. We hope your visit was pleasant and informative. If you have any information you would like to share with the Fishers Island community, please email Editor, Jane Ahrens at

Southold Comprehensive Plan Draft

Office of Unclaimed Funds: go to the Office of the State Comptroller website,

Helicopter Complaint Information: email



11:30 a.m.
Approximate Arrival of Federal, State, County and Town Representatives on Fishers Island
Silver Eel Cove

11:45 a.m.
Comprehensive Plan Public Informational Meeting with the Town Board and Planning Board
Community Center Great Room

Office of Unclaimed Funds – The NYS Comptroller’s Office will have staff available to search for unclaimed funds.
School Auditorium

12:15-1:30 p.m.
Lunch Served to all (Sandwiches/Salads from Fishers Island Village Market)
School Auditorium

1:30 p.m.
Annual Town Board Meeting
Questions and Answers immediately following the meeting
School Auditorium

2:30 p.m.
Guests Depart by Ferry
(Guests, please make sure to check in at the Ferry for the Head Count)
Silver Eel Cove

Guest List as of Tuesday, August 6

Fishers Island Town Board Meeting August 7, 2019
List of Attendees
Town of Southold Board Members, Town Clerk & Town Attorney
Supervisor Scott A. Russell
Councilman Bob Ghosio, Jr.
Councilman William Ruland
Councilman James Dinizio, Jr.
Councilwoman Jill Doherty
Justice Louisa Evans
Town Clerk Elizabeth A. Neville
Town Attorney William Duffy
Town of Southold Officials, Departments Heads and Committee Representatives
Accounting Department
Connie Solomon Deputy Town Comptroller
Agricultural Advisory Committee
Chris Baiz Chairperson
Anti-Bias Task Force
Christopher North
Board of Assessment Review
Gerard Schultheis Chairman
Board of Assessors
Kevin Webster Chairman
Richard Caggiano
Charles Sanders
Building Department
Michael Verity Chief Building Inspector
John Jarski Senior Building Inspector
Roger Richert Electrical Inspector
Robert Fisher Fire Marshall
Conservation Advisory Council
Peter Young Chairman
Carol Brown
Department of Public Works
Jeff Standish Executive Director
Timothy Abrams
David Coughlin
Michael Eckhardt
Nancy Foote
John Jerome
Craig Jobes
Emergency & Disaster Preparedness Team
Thomas Martin Southold Town Fire Coordinator
Engineering Department
Michael Collins Town Engineer
James Richter Stormwater Manager
John Sepenoski
Helicopter Noise Steering Committee
Tracy Levy
Highway Department
Vincent Orlando Superintendent of Highways
Roger Tabor Deputy Supt. of Highways
Amy Folk Town Historian
Historic Preservation Commission
Edward “Ted” Webb Chairman
Human Resource Center
Karen McLaughlin Director of Human Services
Carol Hydell
Information Technologies
Lloyd Reisenberg Networks and Systems Administrator
Land Preservation
Melissa Spiro Land Preservation Coordinator
Melanie Doroski
Planning Board/Department
James Rich III Planning Board
Mary Eisenstein Planning Board
Heather Lanza Planning Director
Mark Terry Asst. Planning Director
Erica Bufkins Planning Department
Brian Cummings Planning Department
Police Advisory Committee
John J. Slattery Chairperson
Police Department
Chief Martin Flatley
Regina Blasko
Supervisor’s Office
Denis Noncarrow Government Liaison Officer
Lauren Standish
Michelle Tomaszewski
Town Attorney’s Office/Code Enforcement
John Burke Asst. Town Attorney
Donald Stirnweis Ordinance Inspector
Michael Domino President
John Bredemeyer Vice President
Glenn Goldsmith Trustees
Greg Williams Trustees
Zoning Board of Appeals
Leslie Weisman Chairperson
Nicholas Planamento
Patricia Acampora
Robert Lehnert
Eric Dantes
Kim Fuentes
New York State and Suffolk County Agencies and Town Business Representatives
Allen Video
Robert Cleveland
Cornell Cooperative Extension
Chris Pickerell
East End Beacon
Beth Young
Brian Hasemann
Jean-Paul Salamanca
North Fork Patch
Lisa Finn
North Fork Volunteer Fireman’s Association
Carleton Raab
NYS Archives
Lorraine Hill Regional Advisory Officer
NYS Assemblyman Palumbo’s Office
Angela Noncarrow Chief of Staff
NYS Comptroller
Dolores Capace
NYS DEC- Region 1
Carrie Meek Gallagher Regional Director
NYS DEC-Division of Materials Management
David Vitale Director
James Wade
Mason Ezring
NYS DEC- Division of Water
Jennifer Pilewski
NYS Department of Ag & Markets
Michael Nocerino Inspector
NYS Governor Cuomo’s Office
Theresa Santoro S.C. County Regional Representative
NYS Office of Emergency Management
Margaret Hannon
Eric Sanders
NYS Senator LaValle’s Office
Senator Kenneth Lavalle
Jennie Ingebretsen
Jeffrey Kito
Peconic Land Trust
Josh Halsey
Red Cross
Elizabeth Barker
S.C. Adult Protective Services
Annette Mahoney-Cross Director
Kristen Clark
S.C. Consumer Affairs
James Andrews Administrative Director
Joseph Wood Asst. Director
S.C. Department of Civil Service
Suzanne Platzner
Gail Aliffi
Heather Kerr
S.C. Department of Economic Development & Planning
Jonathan Keyes
August Ruckdeschel
Natalie Wright
Suffolk County Department of Health- Division of EMS
Nathaniel Bialek Director
Thomas Fealey Deputy Chief of Operations
Suffolk County Department of Health Services
Joshua Mednick
Kate Abazis
Jason Hime
David Mullen
Michael Peraza
John Zablocky
S.C. Department of Public Works
Darnell Tyson Deputy Commissioner
S.C. District Attorney’s Office- East End Bureau
Jamie Greenwood Asst. District Attorney
Rudolph Migliore Asst. District Attorney
S.C. Legislature
Legislator Al Krupski District 1
Legislator Tom Donnelly 17th District
S.C. Office for the Aging
Holly Rhodes Teague Director
S.C. Office of Emergency Management
Edward Schneyer Director
Joseph Trzepizur Deputy Director
The Suffolk Times
Mahreen Kahn
U.S. Congressman Zeldin’s Office
Mark Woolley District Director
U.S Senator Schumer’s Office
Garrett Armwood LI Regional Director

Check Also

Missing: Used 17′ Green-Blue Canoe

Missing is a thoroughly used 17’ green/blue canoe from Beach Pond. No photo – it …